O66A2886.jpg

The People of OON Media

Meet the folks who make it all happen. Our unique development guarantees that we have the very best staff at every level of operation. Our leadership team reflects a group of diverse individuals with breadth and depth of experience across the company.

Mike headshot 1.jpg
Mike Sowden

CEO

mike@oonmedia.co.uk

Mike Sowden is an IT and infrastructure specialist with more than 3 decades of experience across many platforms and technologies. Worldwide, he has launched many technical firsts, including; integrated database captioning and voting systems for broadcast media, data capture engines for pollsters and bi-directional communications across electronic, voice and IVR systems.

O66A7956.jpg
Chris Bland

Director

chris@oonmedia.co.uk

After graduating from Edge Hill University with a degree in Film Studies with Film Production, Chris has worked on a variety of creative projects raging from broadcast television to corporate awareness campaigns. 

O66A7967.jpg
Simon Bennett

Photography Consultant

simon@oonmedia.co.uk

Many years experience behind the lens in photography, and video, having produced work for fashion, charity, food, weddings, events, theatre, b2b and performance - and now with a drone!

Erica Dillon head shot.png
Erica Dillon

Journalist

erica@oonmedia.co.uk

Award-winning writer Erica has 25 years professional experience with roles including editor, journalist, copywriter, and public relations officer. Having worked across a wide range of sectors, she can create content to meet client objectives while generating key media interest.

Dan Craven

Social Media Curator

dan@oonmedia.co.uk

 

My name is Daniel Craven and I am the social media curator here at OON Media. My main focus is to increase the social media presence and engagement of our accounts and those of our clients. This is achieved through creating original content and a digital strategy, tailored to your organisation. 

Christopher O'Neil

Crew

christopher@oonmedia.co.uk

For the past eight years I have dedicated my time and academic opportunities to learning and exploring all aspects of film and Media Production. I was awarded a First-Class Honors Degree in Cinematic Arts at the University of Ulster.

Oliver Baird

Postproduction Assistant

oliver@oonmedia.co.uk

Oliver Baird joins the team as Post-Production assistant after graduating from Edgehill University with a degree in Film and Television Production. Borne from a passion for film and television, he developed an interest in all aspects of media and in each stage of the production process.